Article Seven, Local Station Boards, Section 5: Election of Officers

Each Local Station Board shall elect a Chair, a Vice-Chair, a Recording Secretary, and a Treasurer, who shall be elected annually at the December meeting of the LSB for a term of one year using the Instant Runoff Voting method. Each of these officers shall serve at the pleasure of the LSB and shall have those powers and shall perform those duties as may be prescribed by its LSB. With the exception of the Chair and the Vice Chair, an officer of an LSB is not required to be a Delegate. Local Station Board officers may not serve concurrently as Foundation Directors, and must resign their position as an LSB officer if elected to the Board of Directors.